Editorial Board

Caroline S. Wagner
C.J. Polychroniou
Juergen Braunstein
Robert Falkner
Professor Ann Florini
Thomas Hale
Gleider Hernández
Dr Mathias Koenig-Archibugi
Marion Laboure
Kate Macdonald
Anthony McGrew
Dr Eva-Maria Nag
Lauge Poulsen
Danny Quah
Professor Dani Rodrik
Joel Sandhu
Antonio Savoia
Anmol Saxena
Catherine Turner

Advisory Board

Professor Tim Besley
Professor Jagdish Bhagwati
Professor John Braithwaite
Professor Mick Cox
Professor Geoffrey Garrett
Professor Takatoshi Ito
Professor Mary Kaldor
Professor Robert Keohane
Andreas Klasen
Professor Sebastiano Maffettone
Professor Jeffrey Sachs
Professor Lord Nicholas Stern
Professor Joseph Stiglitz
Professor Ngaire Woods
Professor Tianbiao Zhu

Practitioners' Board

Mr Lakhdar Brahimi
Richard Burge
Augustin Carstens Carstens
Howard Davies
Bill Emmott
Pascal Lamy
Chris Miller
Alastair Newton
James Orbinski
Javier Solana
George Soros
Professor Muhammad Yunus

Nicholas Stern

Professor Lord Nicholas Stern
Patel Professor of Economics and Government London School of Economics, and Chairman Grantham Institute
Patel Professor of Economics and Government, and Chairman of the Grantham Institute
London School of Economics


Lord Stern is IG Patel Professor of Economics and Government at London School of Economics, where he is also head of the India Observatory and Chairman of the Grantham Research Institute on Climate Change and the Environment. He held previous posts at universities in the UK and abroad, as well as at the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development and the World Bank. Lord Stern was Head of the UK Government Economic Service 2003-7, and produced the landmark Stern Review on the economics of climate change. He was knighted for services to economics in 2004 and made a cross-bench life peer as Baron Stern of Brentford in 2007.  His most recent book is “A Blueprint for a Safer Planet”.