Editorial Board

Juergen Braunstein
Professor Ann Florini
Thomas Hale
Gleider Hernández
Dr Mathias Koenig-Archibugi
Marion Laboure
Kate Macdonald
Anthony McGrew
Dr Eva-Maria Nag
Lauge Poulsen
Danny Quah
Professor Dani Rodrik
Antonio Savoia
Anmol Saxena
Andy Sumner

Advisory Board

Professor Tim Besley
Professor Jagdish Bhagwati
Professor John Braithwaite
Professor Mick Cox
Professor Geoffrey Garrett
Professor Takatoshi Ito
Professor Mary Kaldor
Professor Inge Kaul
Professor Robert Keohane
Andreas Klasen
Professor Sebastiano Maffettone
Professor John Ruggie
Professor Jeffrey Sachs
Professor Lord Nicholas Stern
Professor Joseph Stiglitz
Professor Ngaire Woods
Professor Tianbiao Zhu

Practitioners' Board

Mr Lakhdar Brahimi
Richard Burge
Augustin Carstens Carstens
Howard Davies
Mr Kemal Dervis
Bill Emmott
Pascal Lamy
Chris Miller
Alastair Newton
James Orbinski
Javier Solana
Theo Sommer
George Soros
Professor Muhammad Yunus

Todd Sandler

University of Texas at Dallas
Vibhooti Shukla Chair in Economics and Political Economy
Vibhooti Shukla Chair in Economics and Political Economy
University of Texas


Todd Sandler holds the Vibhooti Shukla Chair in Economics and Political Economy at the University of Texas at Dallas.  His research interests include transnational terrorism, global collective action, and treaty formation.  His work on global public goods dates back to the 1970s.   In 2003, he was the co-recipient of the National Academy of Sciences Award for Behavioral Research Relevant to the Prevention of Nuclear War for his theoretical and statistical analysis of terrorism.  He is author of Global Challenges; Global Collective Action; and The Political Economy of Terrorism.