Editorial Board

C.J. Polychroniou
Caroline S. Wagner
Juergen Braunstein
Robert Falkner
Professor Ann Florini
Thomas Hale
Gleider Hernández
Dr Mathias Koenig-Archibugi
Marion Laboure
Kate Macdonald
Anthony McGrew
Dr Eva-Maria Nag
Lauge Poulsen
Danny Quah
Professor Dani Rodrik
Joel Sandhu
Antonio Savoia
Anmol Saxena
Andy Sumner
Catherine Turner

Advisory Board

Professor Tim Besley
Professor Jagdish Bhagwati
Professor John Braithwaite
Professor Mick Cox
Professor Geoffrey Garrett
Professor Takatoshi Ito
Professor Mary Kaldor
Professor Inge Kaul
Professor Robert Keohane
Andreas Klasen
Professor Sebastiano Maffettone
Professor Jeffrey Sachs
Professor Lord Nicholas Stern
Professor Joseph Stiglitz
Professor Ngaire Woods
Professor Tianbiao Zhu

Practitioners' Board

Mr Lakhdar Brahimi
Richard Burge
Augustin Carstens Carstens
Howard Davies
Mr Kemal Dervis
Bill Emmott
Pascal Lamy
Chris Miller
Alastair Newton
James Orbinski
Javier Solana
Theo Sommer
George Soros
Professor Muhammad Yunus

Samir Saran

Observer Research Foundation
Senior Fellow and Vice President
Observer Research Foundation
Senior Fellow and Vice President


Samir Saran is Senior Fellow and Vice President at the Observer Research Foundation, India. He has had a rich and diverse experience in the Indian private sector and was actively engaged with regulators and policy makers during the 1990s as India undertook economic reforms.

He has published widely in reputed journals in India and abroad on issues of interest including Climate Change, BRICS, Non-Traditional Security, Radicalism, Development Policy, Global Governance and Cyber Security. He also authors regular columns in newspapers such as the Global Times, Times of India, the Hindu, the Indian Express and Mail Today.

His latest published work includes, “Attitudes to Water in South Asia”, a joint ORF-Chatham House Report; “A Long Term Vision for BRICS”, a comprehensive vision document submitted to the BRICS Think Tanks Council, and “Privacy, Property and Sovereignty in the Cyber Age.”