Editorial Board

C.J. Polychroniou
Caroline S. Wagner
Juergen Braunstein
Robert Falkner
Professor Ann Florini
Thomas Hale
Gleider Hernández
Dr Mathias Koenig-Archibugi
Marion Laboure
Kate Macdonald
Anthony McGrew
Dr Eva-Maria Nag
Lauge Poulsen
Danny Quah
Professor Dani Rodrik
Joel Sandhu
Antonio Savoia
Anmol Saxena
Catherine Turner

Advisory Board

Professor Tim Besley
Professor Jagdish Bhagwati
Professor John Braithwaite
Professor Mick Cox
Professor Geoffrey Garrett
Professor Takatoshi Ito
Professor Mary Kaldor
Professor Robert Keohane
Andreas Klasen
Professor Sebastiano Maffettone
Professor Jeffrey Sachs
Professor Lord Nicholas Stern
Professor Joseph Stiglitz
Professor Ngaire Woods
Professor Tianbiao Zhu

Practitioners' Board

Mr Lakhdar Brahimi
Richard Burge
Augustin Carstens Carstens
Howard Davies
Bill Emmott
Pascal Lamy
Chris Miller
Alastair Newton
James Orbinski
Javier Solana
George Soros
Professor Muhammad Yunus

Suresh Nanwani

Professor in Practice, Durham University, School of Government and International Affairs, UK

Green Climate Fund Independent Redress Mechanism, subject expert for environmental and international law

Caribbean Development Bank - Accountability expert (Compliance Review Panel and Advisor), Office of Integrity, Compliance and Accountability
CEDR Accredited Mediator

Executive Council Member, Society of International Economic Law

Suresh Nanwani has more than 30 years of development work experience in international organizations including the World Bank, Asian Development Bank, and European Bank for Reconstruction and Development. His work covers governance and accountability, policy formulation, public consultations, human resources, accountability mechanisms, project operations, and law and development. He was formerly Advisor in ADB and Counsel in EBRD. He has a PhD degree in Organization Development from SAIDI Graduate School of OD, Philippines, an LLM degree from University College London, and an LLB degree from the National University of Singapore.

He is a Centre for Effective Dispute Resolution (CEDR) Accredited Mediator.

Since 2008, he has lectured on international financial institutions, and law and governance in various countries including Australia, China, Japan, Korea, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, and the United Kingdom. He is an Honorary Research Fellow in Birkbeck University of London (2014 - present). He was Honorary  Associate Professor in Australian National University (2016 to 2021) and Visiting Professorial Fellow in University of New South Wales (2012 to 2021).

He has published extensively on international financial institutions, law and development, governance and accountability, Sustainable Development Goals, and Belt and Road Initiative.

His latest book publications and activities include the following:

He is

  • Member of Advisory Board of the International Community Law Review, a UK peer-reviewed journal.
  • Executive Council Member of Society of International Economic Law, a global organization for academics, practitioners, government officials and students on IEL research, practice and development.
  • Member of the Advisory Board of the African International Economic Law Network, a platform for the exchange of ideas on IEL on Africa’s international economic endeavors to be part of the global economy.
  • Member of the Editorial Board of Educational Journal of Living Theories (EJOLTS) at https://ejolts.net/editorial, a peer-reviewed UK journal by practitioner-researchers working in a wide range of global, social, cultural, and professional contexts.  
  • Member of the International Advisory Group of One World Trust, a United Kingdom independent think tank advocating reform in global governance.